I Feel Pretty


Like most other girls and women, those of us with disabilities to get dolled up, too.  However, it can be difficult to do your makeup when you have fine motor skill problem.  It has taken me a long time, but I’ve been able to find products that I love, and I wanted to share them with you.

header_logo

My eyes are very sensitive, and Merle Norman is my go-to brand for that reason.  I’ve used many drugstore brands, but I keep going back to them.  I use some of their lip color, too.

maybelline-bb-cream-dream-fresh-8-em-1-fps-30-_mlb-f-4082225605_042013

2255803 Website pic 2

may2b4

BB Cream will be your best friend! I blend mine with additional moisturizer for even more blendability. I also use BB Bronze to give myself a glow.

beesburts_bees_tinted_lip_balm_art

I’m a big fan of Burt’s Bees lip color products, too.

Website pic 4physicians-formula-super-bb-instaready-blush-contour-sticks

Revlon makes a Shimmer Brick, like Bobbi Brown, that you’ll love and be able to afford.  Also, I’m loving the new Physicians Formula Super BB #InstaReady Blush Contour Stick. They have a Bronze Contour Stick, too.

physicians-formula-eye-booster-2-in-1-lash-boosting-eyeliner-serum-or-day-night-lash-boosting-serum__74807-1299131299-1280-128066447d1f83bad842ea948e0e3f918f46

Finally, I’m also loving the Physicians Formula Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum and Merle Norman Pro Pen Eyeliner. They are the only liquid eyeliners I’ve found that’s easy to use. I use the Dark Brown and Sharp Brown and layer it with the Merle Norman Soft Touch Eye Pencil in Copperized.

What are some of your favorites?

P.S. I also have found that using roll on perfume is easiest.

#merlenorman

Leave a Reply

