About Me


My name is Jenny. I was born with Spina Bifida, I love helping people, and have done that for many years by volunteering. I am working towards my degree in Human Service so that I can work with my dad’s non-profit, Family Support, and so that I can improve The Pink Lemonade Ladies. A few years ago, I wanted to create a support system for me and my girlfriends with disabilities, and some without.  I did this by creating a fun and supportive community in a Facebook Group called ~The Pink Lemonade Ladies~, where we can be there for each other.  Throughout my life, I’ve realized how important having support for the big and small things, especially when you have challenges. Also, the DREAMS Foundation, Disability Means Ability, and Beautifully You! which were started by some of my Pink Lemonade Ladies.

#about-me

12 thoughts on “About Me

  1. Hi Jenny,
    Nice to meet you. I thought my daughter had spina bifida, but it turned out she didn’t. I remember Hurricane Katrina too. It’s nice you wrote a tribute about it.
    I met you in the Community Pool. I had the impression you are a relatively new blogger, so I came by to introduce myself. I help new bloggers at my site. There are currently four incentives for signing up. Here is the link to my About page, so you can read more about my blog. http://wp.me/P6x6vQ-89
    Janice

    Like

  2. Hi Jenny,
    I love seeing my picture here! Thank you for following my blog. Can I please have your Pinterest Email to invite you to pin to our group Pinterest board as my way of saying thank you?
    Janice

    Like

Leave a Reply

