Pennies for Papa


The mission of Pennies for Papa is to donate collected pocket change to organizations or causes that I think my Papa would support. Also, to encourage others to donate to these and other organizations, or causes, they or their loved ones would support by collecting pocket change in their honor.
Over the past five years I’ve been collecting pocket change in my Papa’s honor and giving the money to organizations or causes I think he’d support.  Most of the time, I donate my collected pocket change in July to the Spring Hill Presbyterian Church Kid to Kid Offering during Vacation Bible School, and in December to Family Support, during their annual fundraiser for holiday assistance. Of course, if I find another cause during the year that I think Papa would support, I’ll donate to them, too. If you would like to help collect change to donate to either of these organizations, please visit the websites I’ve provided on the page. I also encourage anyone who visits this page to start their own version of Pennies for Papa and donate to an organization or two that you, or your loved one, supported and share your donation stories!
At Spring Hill Presbyterian Church they consider missions, both local and global, to be a priority in what we do. Globally they support several missionaries and have established a partnership with a church near Moscow, Russia. Locally their finances and members themselves contribute much towards the assistance of ongoing ministries at several agencies serving the needs of people in Mobile and Baldwin Counties.
Family Support, the home of the Individual & Family Support program in south Alabama provides financial assistance for medical, dental, prescriptions, supplies, utilities, food, clothing, housing, holiday gifts, ramps, home modifications/repairs, transportation costs including auto repairs, conference expenses, summer camps, education, respite, recreation, etc. Also information, moral support and referrals may be provided to help families access other programs of assistance.
If you would like to help collect change to donate to either of these organizations, please visit the websites I’ve provided on Pennies for Papa. I also encourage anyone who visits this page to start their own version of Pennies for Papa and donate to an organization or two that you, or your loved one, supported and share your donation stories!
