Pleasure


Pleasure

This past week, I had the pleasure of participating in my church’s Vacation Bible School, the theme was Living Waters. It was my second year doing this, my mom and I were Tribe Leaders, last year. I brought my best friend, Lindsay, with me this year. Every morning, all of the volunteers would get together before the day started and discuss the bible verse that we were taking inspiration from and where we saw God in the day before. It took us a while to figure out where we saw God, but once we found the art station, we knew that we belonged there and we can’t wait to do it again, next year. In addition to having activities that were water themed, my church also picks a charity of organization for the children’s offering to go towards. This year, it was Mobile Bay Keeper. And as usually, I brought my Pennies for Papa donation.

