When the Curtain Opens on a New Stage


The Lipstick Diaries

Sometimes life makes no sense… but sometimes it makes all the sense in the world. Life’s funny like that. Most of my life has consisted of things that are “Riley.” Things that I would have considered the things that made me who I am. Is that true? Absolutely. But those things simply helped shape me… they weren’t me.

Over the past three months, I’ve been traveling on a journey that’s unlike anything I’ve ever experienced before. Going to go ahead and address the elephant in the room here. Recently, I lost one huge aspect of my life- ballet. My life was flipped upside down when my every day schedule of 16 years completely changed. At first, it seemed like the end of the world (and believe me, some days it still does.) I’m not going to into any details here, but sometimes God reveals His plan for your life in…

View original post 359 more words